What I’ve Done – 3/26

The last couple days have been devoted to working on the Blurb book… so far, I’ve put together about a dozen mockups with pictures of my work. I’m finding that 20 pages is a LOT of space to fill up, and as I progress with making the mockups, I may end up shortening the book length.

 

Putting this book together has been very time consuming in ways I did not expect. Because most of my work is video, I’ve had to spend a lot of time scrubbing through videos looking for the perfect frame to use in a portfolio book. This is especially difficult with videos that include a lot of interview-type material. When put together, all the frames of a video can make a beautiful whole, but taken individually, each frame looks odd.

 

I’ve put a few screen shots below – this is by no means all that I’ve worked on. But since all my work is being displayed in the screen mockups, the images below are representative of everything I’ll be putting in the book.

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 4.54.08 PM Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 4.54.17 PM Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 4.54.42 PM Screen Shot 2014-03-26 at 4.55.12 PM

Leave a Reply

