(more) Deliverables

This week’s deliverables include:

1. A leave behind rough draft. Since most of my work is video, I figured it would be good to include a DVD demo reel in my leave behind. Although I considered printing up a mini portfolio, screenshots of videos don’t seem very appealing to me. A thumb drive would have been my first choice, but seeing as they’re about $15 each, a leave behind featuring a DVD seemed a much better alternative. The DVD will include samples of my video, web, and photo work. Additionally, the leave behind will contain a business card. I’ve seen leave behinds similar to the one I’ve made, but I don’t know where to get mine printed and die cut to fit the card and DVD… that’s why I just printed it on regular paper and cut it my self. The final product will be printed properly, though.

leavebehind_photo 004

 

leavebehind_photo 003

 

My printer started giving me trouble today, so the colors on the DVD and business card came out wrong – once I get the printer fixed I’ll reprint so that the colors on the DVD and business card match those on the leave behind – orange and grey.

2. Business cards. ¬†So far, I’ve got two main designs that I’ve been working with: a vertical card and a horizontal one. Regardless of what the front looks like, I’m pretty sure I’ll print a photo across the entire back of the card. To facilitate this, I’ll have to get my cards printed on semi-gloss card stock paper. Below is the front of the card and a few photos I’m considering using on the back of the card. (The grey border on this card is just the illustrator window background – it won’t show up when the cards are printed.)

Screen Shot 2014-03-06 at 3.16.59 PM

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-06 at 3.54.31 PM

 

Business Card Back Photos:

1.

bcard_back 003

 

2.bcard_back 004

3.bcard_back 005

4.bcard_back 006

5.bcard_back 007

6.bcard_back 008

7.

bcard_back 009

8.bcard_back 010

9.bcard_back 011

 

3. A resume final draft. Here’s a digital copy. I’m going to get this printed on 8.5×11 semi gloss card stock paper.

Screen Shot 2014-03-06 at 3.51.24 PM

Leave a Reply

