Hacked

Who doesn’t want an iPad at a Nexus 7 price? I do. But when I found myself saying I’d buy a Nexus 7 if I could hack it to run iOS, I realized there was a problem.

Marco Arment’s review sums up my feelings perfectly:

“The Nexus 7 is a very good implementation of a form-factor that I don’t really like, running an OS I don’t really like, that’s optimized for services I don’t use, and doesn’t run many of the apps I want.”

 

Why buy something you don’t like and can’t use. The $199 price is attractive until you realize what the device can not do.

Leave a Reply

