Many Many Technical Parsnips

It’s nine thirty. I have to be at work by six am tomorrow morning. I am already exhausted. So, of course, it is the perfect time to start another blog.

For years, I’ve been going around talking about “Many Many Technical Parsnips –  the cursor blinking on the wall.” In otherwords, “Mene Mene Tekel Upharsin.” Read Daniel Chapter Five if this still doesn’t make sense. Anyway, I thought “The Technical Parsnip” would be a perfect blog name. Especially for a tech blog. Especially for a blog where I simply posted parsnippets, uh, excuse me – snippets – of tech news that I found interesting. I guess readership will show the validity of my assumption. And on the subject of readership, or more accurately, blog activity, “…Google+ users spent only about 3 minutes per month on the social networking site in January…” (Via Bloomberg BusinessWeek)

I hear a lot of people calling G+ a “virtual ghost town,” but I have no idea if it’s true. I haven’t logged in to my G+ account since November of last year.

Leave a Reply

